Membership Committee

The Membership Committee meets four times per year and is concerned with all matters relating to the membership of the Honourable Company. This is the committee that gives approval of all applicants to join the Honourable Company.

Admiral Sir Nigel Essenhigh GCB


The Membership Committee is directed under the chairmanship of Admiral Sir Nigel Essenhigh GCB DL and the Business Manager as secretary.

Current Committee Members

Admiral Sir Nigel Essenhigh (Chairman)
Commander Les Chapman RN (Deputy Chairman)

Commodore Angus Menzies RN (Secretary)

Captain Anthony Barrett
Miss Sarah Berry
Captain Derek Chadburn
Captain Stuart Edmonston
Captain John Freestone

Captain John Gray
Captain Philip Hanton
Captain Keith Hart
Captain Graham Pepper
Mr Tom Starr

Scroll to Top