Education & Training Committee

The Education and Training Committee (ETC) meets four times per year and is concerned with all matters relating to the education and training of seafarers. This is the committee that manages the apprenticeship scheme and approves those that apply to become apprentices or junior associates.

Captain Jerry Mooney


Email –

The ETC is directed under the chairmanship of Captain Jerry Mooney.

Current Committee Members

Captain Jerry Mooney (Chairman)
Captain Brian Cushing (Deputy Chairman)

Captain Robin Batt
Dr Steve Bonsall
Captain Rob Booth
Professor John Carlton
Captain Derek Chadburn
Commander Les Chapman RN
Professor James Crabbe
Captain Geoff English
Commander Andy Jones
Mr Peter Jukes

Captain Hannah Kite
Captain Mike Lloyd
Captain Peter McArthur
Captain Chris McDade
Lt Cdr Steve Monk RN
Mrs Helene Peter-Davies
Captain Mike Rowland
Captain Susie Thomson
Captain Giles Wade

To view the Management Document for the Honourable Company’s Mentoring Scheme, visit the Members’ Area of the website by clicking here.

Scroll to Top