Education & Training Committee

The Education and Training Committee (ETC) meets four times per year and is concerned with all matters relating to the education and training of seafarers. This is the committee that manages the apprenticeship scheme and approves those that apply to become apprentices or junior associates.

The ETC is directed under the chairmanship of Lt Commander Peter Aylott RN and Mrs Alison Harris as secretary.

Current Committee Members

Committee Members
Lt Commander Peter Aylott RN (Chairman)
Captain M.Reed       (Master)
Captain R,B,Booth   (Senior Warden)
Captain Giles Wade
Captain Chris Douglass
Captain Mike Reeves
Captain Geoff Cowap
Commodore Martin G B Manning RN
Captain Michael Lloyd
Mrs Helene Peter-Davies
Lt Cdr Steve Monk
Lt Brian McCavour
Captain Simon Richardson
Captain W.J.Barclay
Captain G. English
Captain P. McArthur
Captain R.A.Batt
Captain P.Walton
Captain B.A.Cushing
Captain J.K.Mooney
Dr. S.Bonsall
Professor J.S.Carlton


Site Map | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Copyright 2018 © The Honourable Company of Master Mariners. All rights reserved.